“Let us work together to replace despair with HOPE, fear with human SECURITY and humiliation with DIGNITY”

Honorary Committee *


Friday – Saturday, November 5-6, 2010

The Pope John Paul II Cultural Center
3900 Harewood Road, Washington, DC

Awards Banquet
Friday, November 5, 2010
Reception: 6:00PM
Dinner: 7:00PM
Bethesda Marriott
5151 Pooks Hill Road, Bethesda, MD


  • His Excellency Elias Chacour, Archbishop Metropolitan, Melkite Catholic Archbishopric of Galilee
  • H.E. Archbishop Khajag Barsamian, Primate, Diocese of the Armenian Church of America (Eastern)
  • The Rt. Rev. John Bryson Chane, D.D., Bishop of Washington
  • His Beatitude Patriarch Gregorios III, Patriarch of Antioch and all the East, of Alexandria and of Jerusalem
  • Most Reverend Denis J. Madden, Auxiliary Bishop of Baltimore, Neumann Vicar
  • His Eminence Adam Cardinal Maida, Archbishop Emeritus, Archdiocese of Detroit
  • His Eminence Theodore Cardinal McCarrick, Archbishop Emeritus, Archdiocese of Washington
  • His Beatitude Patriarch Michel Sabbah, The Latin Patriarch Emeritus of Jerusalem
  • The Most Reverend Metropolitan Philip Saliba, The Self-Ruled Antiochian Orthodox Christian Archdiocese,Archbishop of New York and Metropolitan of North America
  • His Excellency Archbishop Pietro Sambi, Apostolic Nuncio to the United States of America
  • His Beatitude Patriarch Fouad Twal, Latin Patriarch of Jerusalem
  • The Most Reverend Donald W. Wuerl, Archbishop, Archdiocese of Washington, President and Chairman of The Pope John Paul II Cultural Foundation, Inc.

  • The Right Reverend Munib Younan, Bishop of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Jerusalem, President of the Lutheran World Federation


 *Honorary Committee members are listed alphabetically

2016-10-24T07:24:20+00:00 June 21st, 2010|Categories: Conference|